Law of Attraction

” In the New Thought philosophy, the Law of Attraction is the belief that positive or negative thoughts bring positive or negative experiences into a person’s life. “

Have you ever heard someone tell you how important it is to think positively?

If you haven’t, even more of a reason to read this article! If you have followed my blog, you have heard me say how important affirmations are and to be aware of your self-talk.

There is a reason behind all of this. There is a theory called “The Law of Attraction”, which claims that the vibe you send into the world is the vibe you get back. It is believed that, regardless of age, nationality, or religious belief, “we are all susceptible to the laws which govern the Universe, including the Law of Attraction. It is the Law of Attraction which uses the power of the mind to translate whatever is in our thoughts and materialize them into reality. In basic terms, all thoughts turn into things eventually. If you focus on negative doom and gloom you will remain under that cloud. If you focus on positive thoughts and have goals that you aim to achieve you will find a way to achieve them with massive action.” ***

I’m sure after reading that last paragraph, your mind is blown and you are still trying to fully grasp all of what I just stated. No worries, I was too at first.

My first reaction was to question – “So you’re telling me that I can basically think good things into my life?”

Yes, that’s exactly it. Now, this does not mean bad things will not happen. That is a part of life. But what it does mean is that, by thinking positively, you are more likely to achieve higher because you are aiming directly at your target (your end goals and thus YOUR PURPOSE).

The practices and beliefs in this law have been practiced for years, dating all the way back to the ancient Buddha. He believed “what you have become is what you thought.”

So, how can you use the Law of Attraction in your own life?

If you don’t like your life, CHANGE IT. Stop waiting for the perfect time or perfect situation because it isn’t coming. The Law of Attraction really is that simple. Be proactive, see your goals, and go after them – “No matter what you are looking to have or achieve or be in life, if you can hold onto an idea and see it for yourself in the mind’s eye, you can make it yours to have… with some effort on your part.”**

It really is about changing your mindset. It can be hard, but don’t give up. In a society where there is so much negative, most people have to practice affirmations everyday in order to retrain their brain into thinking positively.

My suggestion? Start a vision board or post quotes in places you will see everyday that remind you what you are fighting for. Set your intention.

Here are twelve affirmations I found that might be helpful. Begin each affirmation with “I am”:

1. Receiving abundance now in expected and unexpected ways.

2. Increasingly confident in my ability to create the life I desire.

3. Acting on inspiration and insights and I trust my inner guidance.

4. Giving and receiving all that is good and all that I desire.

5. Receiving infinite, inexhaustible and immediate abundance.

6. Creating my life according to my dominant beliefs; and I AM improving the quality of those beliefs.

7. Constantly striving to raise my vibration through good thoughts, words and actions.

8. Making a meaningful contribution to the world and I AM wonderfully compensated for my contribution.

9. Willing to believe that I AM the creator of my life experience.

10.Willing to believe that by raising my vibration, I will attract more of what I desire.

11. Worthy of love, abundance, success, happiness and fulfillment.

12. Willing to believe that by focusing on feeling good, I make better choices that lead to desired results.


#edrecovery #eatingdisorderrecovery #recovery #anorexiarecovery #anorexia #eatingdisorder #mentalhealth #edfighter #edwarrior #anarecovery #bulimiarecovery #anorexianervosarecovery #recoveryispossible #ed #intuitiveeating #bulimia #recoveryisworthit #recoverywin #food #selflove #anorexianervosa #mentalhealthawareness #haes #edfam #recoverywarrior #anorexiafighter #fearfood #bodypositive #foodfreedom #bhfyp #mentalhealth #mentalhealthawareness #anxiety #depression #selfcare #love #selflove #health #mentalillness #therapy #recovery #motivation #wellness #mindfulness #healing #ptsd #mentalhealthmatters #fitness #wellbeing #loveyourself #psychology #life #meditation #happiness #worldmentalhealthday #suicideprevention #endthestigma #inspiration #positivity


**These quotes were found from the following site: http://www.thelawofattraction.com/what-is-the-law-of-attraction/

Affirmation statements found here: https://blog.mindvalley.com/law-of-attraction-affirmations/

2 thoughts on “Law of Attraction

Leave a comment